juicykillo.blogg.se

Pianoteq 5 pro
Pianoteq 5 pro









pianoteq 5 pro

I wrote it all in a PDF file (see below): I modeled this one off of the 88 version because that is what Nils Frahm has used.Īs for how I made the preset, I read someone’s post on the Pianoteq forums, and modified it for my own uses. The piano comes in two sizes, the 88 and the 64, corresponding to the number of keys. This piano has a soft character, but when played with a higher velocity, it responds well and comes out of that soft felted tone with some good overtone sounds. This is the sound I hear when I listen to Nils Fram’s recording of the tune “Some” from the album, “Solo.” I played the song along with tuning of the piano and this allowed me to get the sound almost exactly the same. The instrument has a location where felt strips can be applied quite easily. I simulated this as if it had added felt between the hammers and strings as is a prime feature of the Una Corda. Nils Frahm played this on his “Solo” album released in 2015. This preset is to simulate the Klavins Una Corda 88 piano that is a unique one utilizing only one string per note. Upright U4, Pianoteq 6.2.2 Standard, 6-November-2018 This is a standard old upright sound that is slightly detuned from age but still sounds playable. Upright U4, Pianoteq 6.2.2 Standard, 23-August-2018 I was always right up into it and playing with the front cover propped open so I could hear all of the strings as they were vibrating.

pianoteq 5 pro

This preset was made to simulate what I can remember of an old upright piano that was in my grandparent’s house and that I played on as a kid. This very popular sound is epitomized by Ben Lukas Boysen in his absolutely incredible work on the Spells and Gravity albums. It is meant to replicate the Soft Piano of Spitfire Audio LABS Soft Piano. This preset is similar to my Felted Piano preset but is much softer. The sound is similar to that produced by artists such as Olafur Arnalds, James Joshua Otto, James Everingham, and Nils Frahm, to name a few. It is meant to replicate the Spitfire Audio Gwilym Simcock Felt Piano, the Fracture Sounds Woodchester Piano or the Cinematique Instruments Intimate+ Piano in their Charakter Piano Collection. This is a preset to approximate what an upright piano would sound like with felt placed between the hammers and strings. Upright U4, Pianoteq 6.2.2 Standard, 22-August-2018











Pianoteq 5 pro